Reflex Tester
Test your reflexes using your mouse or arcade stick


Tier Chart Maker
Make your own Tier Chart for various fighting games


Tokyo Arcade Map
The most comprehensive guide to Arcades in Tokyo


Nicovideo Viewer
Watch or search Nico videos without an account.






6 Millionth Hit Gift Art From Juan !!





Follow on Twitter

Mail to MMCafe



Serving Game News Fresh Off the Grill Since 1994
(1628 Views )

24 characters playable at Japan's KOF14 event

Posted Apr 5 2016 at 20:16 (Tue)

SNKPlaymore took time until announcing its first playable event in Japan, but for the local fans in the country-- as well as stream monsters worldwide-- it'll certainly be worth the wait.

According to SNKPlaymore's press release, 24 characters will be playable at the event and the company will be giving out a bunch of novelty items to early visitors.

This event won't be just for the Tokyo locals though. SNKPlaymore will be streaming gameplay footage from the show on its new Twitch channel, so be sure to check them out between 6PM to 9PM JST. Below are time zones for reference.

Stream: https://www.twitch.tv/snkofficial

Time zones:
USA Eastern: April 25, 5AM - 8AM
USA Central: April 25, 4AM - 7AM
USA Pacific: April 25, 2AM - 5AM
UAE (Dubai): April 25, 1PM-4PM
France(Paris), Italy(Rome): April 25, 11AM - 2PM
UK (London): April 25, 10AM - 1PM
China: April 25, 5PM - 8PM
Singapore: April 25, 5PM-8PM
Korea: Same as Japan


Event Date:
April 25 (Mon), 6PM-9PM

Location:
e-Sports SQUARE AKIHABARA
[MAP] https://e-sports-square.com/stadium/about/#about_access

Entrance Fee:
Free

Streaming:
https://www.twitch.tv/snkofficial


KOF XIV Novelty Gifts:

- First 150 visitors will receive a free "KOFXIV Scarf-sized towel" and "KOFXIV Sports Drink"

- First 500 visitors will receive a free "KOFXIV fan"

http://www.mmcafe.com/news/pics/novelties.jpg



The Madman's Cafe, Copyright 1994-2016. All rights reserved.