Help me debug/alpha test this game! - http://www.mmcafe.com/ Forums

Original message (2899 Views )

sfried
597th Post

user profileedit/delete message

New Red Carpet Member

"Help me debug test this game!" , posted Thu 11 Nov 03:40:post reply

Hey guys, do you want to help test out an engine for an adventure platform game?
Link!

This is not mine, by the way. This is by some guy who goes under the name of Marty. He usually posts on this blog about the development status of his game called "The Island", which I have been checking out for almost 2 years now.

Now I'm not one to usually the one to plug in small developer games because there are ton of them out there, but this one looks to be the most promising so far, in terms of level design and art style.

You can always post at his blog or the TIGforums for feedback with the controls and how everything responds so far. I thought I might count on some of MMCafe's expertise (he already knows about the whole enemies not stopping while text is on screen problem), since I know there are so many small details in a platformer to make the experience right. I just want to know what you guys think...

Edit: This is just a debug/tech demo, not the full game.

[this message was edited by sfried on Thu 11 Nov 03:56]

Replies:

HAYATO
1014th Post

Red Carpet Premium Member

"Re(1):Help me debug test this game!" , posted Thu 11 Nov 04:13post reply

What a nice little project!! It has a certain Doukutsu Monogatari vibe to it, which is a good thing, I suppose...

According to the author, the tech demo is pretty much what one can see in the video, so I think I'll leave beta testing for the more enthusiast ones...

Anyways, a project to follow closely. Thanks for bringing it up here!

TheRedKnight
279th Post

PSN: no
XBL: no
Wii: no

Copper Customer

"Re(2):Help me debug test this game!" , posted Thu 11 Nov 04:19post reply

quote: