America and Me - http://www.mmcafe.com/ Forums

Original message (1852 Views )

Digitalboy
593th Post

user profileedit/delete message

New Red Carpet Member

"America and Me" , posted Sat 2 May 09:37:post reply

After my little tenure overseas I have returned to America.

California to be exact.

Mind you that this is my first time in California, other than the usual layover in Los Angeles. I am not here by choice however I am still trying to make the most out of it. Fishing is great out here and so is the food.

Everyone and their mother has a weird fetish about iPhones/touch screen phones here (I do not know if it is just in California or in general). Each time anyone sees my phone (Nokia N96) they ask if it is a touch screen. After the no response, they follow up with a "you should update to an iPhone/touch screen" comment. I am guessing everyone judges the importance of a person by their phone here. From what I am overhearing is that Nokia is frowned upon for some reason. But it is cool I am just waiting for the Nokia N97, and then one day, I will SHOW the world!

Since being here, I have finally got my greasy hands on Street Fighter IV. It is...decent. Capcom should have left this in the oven some more because I personally feel that this is not ready and complete. Everyone knows the horrendous roster but the super moves...C'MON! It is so limited. I give the game some credit because of how Capcom distinguishes the Shoryuken brothers by their attack animations and some other stuff.