Basara X questions - http://www.mmcafe.com/ Forums

Original message (1828 Views )

Ishmael
3199th Post

user profileedit/delete message

Platinum Carpet V.I.P- Board Master

"Basara X questions" , posted Mon 30 Jun 22:43post reply

SBX seems like a fun game from the little time I've spent with it but I do have a few questions:

1. Should I wait to summon up my engun characters until they are fully leveled up or is the difference in damage not worth the wait?

2. This game has more readouts and meters than the dashboard of my car. How should I be most effectively charging my super, engun and Basara meters?

3. Do the characters ever shut up?

Replies:

Pollyanna
2520th Post

"Re(1):Basara X questions" , posted Tue 1 Jul 09:01post reply

I've played a fair amount, but I'm no expert. Blind leading the blind time!

1) It's not so much about damage as "opportunity". Combo opportunity, pressure opportunity, mixing things up...or at least that's my impression. I say it depends on the character/situation/what you can accomplish with your engun. Generally I try to wait, but some characters are more gimped than others without their engun.

2) The engun gauge takes care of itself, the super gauge goes up just fine as long as you don't turtle and...I guess the Basara thing follows? Just keep moving and applying pressure?

3) Yeah...no. I get a kick out of hearing what everyone has to say, but without like...a 5.1 track (instead of EVERYTHING coming out of all the speakers) it gets way too annoying to tolerate after like...15 minutes.

青春謳歌 弱肉強食

Iggy
8542th Post

"Re(1):Basara X questions" , posted Tue 1 Jul 18:35post reply

I think this is the first game centered on this period that forgot to include a playable ninja.

Ishmael
3200th Post

"Re(2):Basara X questions" , posted Wed 2 Jul 04:31post reply

quote: