Digital Devil Saga 2? - http://www.mmcafe.com/ Forums

Original message (1824 Views )

Shooo-rook
0th Post

user profileedit/delete message

New Customer

"Digital Devil Saga 2?" , posted Tue 6 Dec 04:40post reply

I am new to "good" RPGs and thanks to Evenor, I have started to play Nocturne of the Megaten series!!! (How wonderful) I want to play Digital Devil Saga after I beat Nocturne. Any thoughts of DDS 2? or on the Megaten series in general... I have heard that Digital Devil Saga does not have as good as a story line as Nocturne...

P.S. I am new to Madman Cafe and I feel privileged to be around such informed people

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y203/shibito/croppedart2.jpg [Image Attached]

How many dicks does it take to get to the center of a STD?

Replies:

Pollyanna
1532th Post

Red Carpet V.I.P- Platinum Member

"Re(1):Digital Devil Saga 2?" , posted Tue 6 Dec 05:24post reply

I don't know who is the "resident" SMT fan, but I'm among the candidates at least.

DDS is not as good as SMT3. Period. The system is not as good, the mazes are not as well designed and the boss fights are less gratifying.

Between DDS1 and DDS2, you have a really great game. The overall gameplay and maze design in DDS1 is better, and the plot is better in DDS2 (until the end at least). DDS has a good concept and the story is good enough to keep you going, but the framework of the game is rather typical. DDS has a great plot, but sacrifices gameplay by removing and adding characters.

Either way, if you like SMT3, you will probably like both DDS and DDS2, especially if you aren't as picky and bitchy about things as me. But, of course, don't skip DDS1 for DDS2.

exodus
3129th Post

Platinum Carpet V.I.P- Board Master

"Re(2):Digital Devil Saga 2?" , posted Tue 6 Dec 07:08post reply

or if you just like looking at pretty pictures, wait for the new devil summoner!

Shooo-rook
1th Post

New Customer

"Re(3):Digital Devil Saga 2?" , posted Tue 6 Dec 08:03post reply

quote: