Best Silent Hill Poll and Thread - http://www.mmcafe.com/ Forums

Original message (2575 Views )

Shin Ramberk
192th Post

user profileedit/delete message

Regular Customer

"Best Silent Hill Poll and Thread" , posted Tue 25 Oct 01:33post reply

Uh, I was going to post a poll on the best Silent Hill game but I guess we can't do anymore polls. Anyhow, I want your opinions on what is your favorite/best/scariest Silent Hill game. Please keep in mind only Silent Hill games that have been released in the United States and for the PS1 or PS2.

The reason I'm asking this is because I recently bought Silent Hill 1 for the PS1. I had memories of being deathly afraid when playing this a long time ago. But then I started playing it again yesterday and well, it's just not that spooky. I was a little disappointed. Granted, I haven't progressed very far in the game. On the plus side, the puzzles are not brain-hurting difficult. (I hate most of RE's brain-hurting puzzles.)

So anyhow, please give me your opinions on the spookiest Silent Hill game. Or if there is another game that is even more spooky then Silent Hill, please suggest it. I haven't played much Resident Evil, but Resident Evil is more of a thriller/horror/action game. I liked SH cause it was just damn creepy and scary ass hell.

Sigh! Thank you all for your suggestions and opinions.

http://ramberk.blogspot.com

Replies:

shin ramberk
193th Post

Regular Customer

"Re(1):Best Silent Hill Poll and Thread" , posted Tue 25 Oct 01:36post reply

Best Silent Hill Game
Silent Hill (PS1)
Silent Hill 2 (PS2)
Silent Hill 3 (PS2)
Silent HIll 4 (PS2)

I guess I can still make polls. So here it is.

http://ramberk.blogspot.com

aderack
186th Post

Regular Customer

"Re(1):Best Silent Hill Poll and Thread" , posted Tue 25 Oct 02:34post reply

Actually, the best version of Silent hill is Restless Dreams, for the Xbox.

Rid
6880th Post

Platinum Carpet V.I.P- Board Master