Final Fantasy II (not IV) question - http://www.mmcafe.com/ Forums

Original message (1524 Views )

Rid
6705th Post

user profileedit/delete message

Platinum Carpet V.I.P- Board Master

"Final Fantasy II (not IV) question" , posted Sun 26 Jun 12:41post reply

I started playing it, and I wanted to know, it is possible to turn Maria into a fighter? since the stats grow based on your actions I was wondering if I could be able to switch the magician role to Gus. Or maybe the stats growth is limited?

Replies:

Toxico
4085th Post

"Re(1):Final Fantasy II (not IV) question" , posted Sun 26 Jun 12:56:post reply

quote:
I started playing it, and I wanted to know, it is possible to turn Maria into a fighter? since the stats grow based on your actions I was wondering if I could be able to switch the magician role to Gus. Or maybe the stats growth is limited?

You are right, every character can be everything. The 'problem' is that stats usually try to balance themselves; for example if you raise too much stamina (wearing heavy armors) your agility will go down after a while. The oposite also aplies, rise to much agility (by wearing light armor or no armor at all) and the stamina will go down after a few 'levels'. In other words is really easy to make a strong fighter or good mage, but it takes much more time having a character that stands out at everything because you have to waste time leveling everything.

As far as I fecall the easiest thing to increase was HP, lose something like 80% of your maximun hp and it will increase after a few battles, with magic also aplies but it's harder because you have to waste the mp with spells.

Be prepared, this game requiers a lot of leveling up, almost 70% or 80% of the game type is stat increase... It can still be fun though.

Put fighters on the front row, only bow users and magic users can attack from the back row.